For my next to last post, I figured I would spare you from my opinions, my thoughts and my limited knowledge and leave it up to people who are far more knowledgeable and wise than myself.

A list of environmental quotes to inspire the green in all of us:

“I think the environment should be put in the category of our national security. Defense of our resources is just as important as defense abroad. Otherwise what is there to defend?”
Robert Redford

“If we are going to carry on growing, and we will, because no country is going to forfeit its right to economic growth, we have to find a way of doing it sustainably.”
Tony Blair

“The college idealists who fill the ranks of the environmental movement seem willing to do absolutely anything to save the biosphere, except take science courses and learn something about it.”
P.J. O’Rourke

“Because we don’t think about future generations, they will never forget us.”
Henrik Tikkanen

“Nature’s laws affirm instead of prohibit. If you violate her laws you are your own prosecuting attorney, judge, jury, and hangman.”
Luther Burbank

